The Most Expensive Keywords in Canada

Author

Helen

Editor

Meggie

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I often have people ask me the cost per lead for their business before they start their Google AdWords campaigns, in other words, the most expensive keywords. To calculate the cost per lead, you take your cost divided by your conversions. However, if you don’t have any AdWords data, you need to know the average cost per click (CPC) of your keywords. For example, if your average CPC is $2 and the conversion rate is 5%, it means that you get 5 leads for every 100 clicks which cost $200. The estimated cost per lead is $40.

High CPC (Cost Per Click) keywords are specific keywords or phrases that advertisers are willing to pay a higher amount for when their ads are clicked on in online advertising platforms like Google AdSense. These keywords are typically associated with industries or niches where advertisers can generate significant revenue from a single click because the products or services they offer have a high value or potential profit margin.

Best Tools to Find High CPC Keywords

Here are the top keyword research tools to find high CPC keywords for your website or blog:

  • Semrush
  • Google Keyword Planner
  • Ahrefs

To find high-value keywords, enter your target keyword into one of these tools and explore related keyword phrases. Use advanced filters and set a minimum CPC value, such as ‘$30,’ to display only those keywords with a CPC of $30 or higher. For detailed instructions on using these SEO tools to identify the most profitable keywords for your future blog posts, refer to this guide.

Top 10 High CPC Keywords

High Cost Per Click (CPC) keywords are frequently used in online advertising, especially on platforms like Google AdWords. These keywords typically have high competition, as advertisers are willing to pay more per click due to their association with profitable industries. Here’s more information on these keywords and tips for identifying high CPC keywords:

  • Insurance — $50 per CPC with over 24% of the total Google searches
  • Loans — $45 per CPC with over 13% of the total Google searches
  • Mortgage — $47 per CPC with over 9% of the total Google searches
  • Attorney — $47 per CPC with over 3.5% of the total Google searches
  • Credit (over $36 per CPC) with over 3.2% of the total Google searches
  • Lawyer (over $42 per CPC) with over 3% of the total Google searches
  • Donate (over $42 per CPC) with over 2.5% of the total Google searches
  • Degree (over $40 per CPC) with over 2.2% of the total Google searches
  • Hosting (over $32 per CPC) with over 2% of the total Google searches
  • Claim ((over $45 per CPC)) with over 1.4% of the total Google searches

Conclusion

CPC is not the only factor that determines your cost per lead. Google adjusts the cost-per-click bid price according to a number of factors such as quality score, your landing page, and the click-through-rate (CTR) of your ads.

If you have been running Google AdWords for some time or you plan to use it, book a 1-hour free consultation with our digital marketing experts.  We’ll be happy to evaluate your current online marketing status and discuss how Google AdWords can help your business generate quality leads and sales.